Hard Rock Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

death metal

  1. Riff_Raff

    Gothic Katatonia

    Formed - 1991 Genre - Death Doom (first 2 albums), Gothic, Doom Metal Region - Sweden Official Site Wiki Band member Current Jonas Renkse – lead vocals, guitars (1991–1994, 1996–present) Anders Nyström – guitars, backing vocals (1991–1994, 1996–present) Niklas Sandin – bass (2009–present)...
  2. Riff_Raff

    Progressive Ne Obliviscaris

    Ne Obliviscaris Formed - 2003 Genre - Progressive Black/Death Metal. Region - Australia Ne Obliviscaris Wiki Current Members Tim Charles – violin (2003–present), clean vocals (2004–present) Xenoyr – growled vocals (2003–present) Matt Klavins – guitar (2004–present) Daniel Presland –...
  3. Mr. Gregory

    Death Metal Omnium Gatherum

    Official Website Current members: Jukka Pelkonen (lead vocals) Markus Vanhala (lead guitar) Joonas Koto (rhythm guitar, clean backing vocals) Erkki Silvennoinen (bass) Aapo Koivisto (keyboards, growled backing vocals) Tuomo Latvala (drums) Notable former members: Olli Lappalainen (vocals)...
  4. Mr. Gregory

    Black Metal Triptykon

    Official Website Current members: Thomas Gabriel Fischer, aka Tom G. Warrior (lead vocals, guitar) V. Santura (guitar, backing vocals) Vanja Slajh (bass, backing vocals) Albums: Eparistera Daimones (2010) Melana Chasmata (2014) Triptykon is a Swedish metal band formed in 2008 from the ashes...
  5. Mr. Gregory

    Black Metal Celtic Frost

    Official Website Members: Thomas Gabriel Fischer, aka Tom G. Warrior (vocals, guitar) Martin Eric Ain (bass) Franco Sesa (drums) Albums: Morbid Tales (1984) To Mega Therion (1985) Into the Pandemonium (1987) Cold Lake (1988) Vanity/Nemesis (1990) Monotheist (2006) Celtic Frost was a Swiss...
  6. Mr. Gregory

    Death Metal Eluveitie

    Official Website Current members: Chrigel Glanzmann (vocals) Fabienne Erni (vocals, harp) Rafael Salzmann (lead guitar) Kay Brem (bass) Matteo Sisti (bagpipes) Nicole Ansperger (violin, vocals) Alain Ackermann (drums) Jonas Wolf (rhythm guitar) Michalina Malisz (hurdy-gurdy) Notable former...
  7. Mr. Gregory

    Death Metal Insomnium

    Official Website Current members: Niilo Sevänen (vocals, bass) Ville Friman (guitar, vocals) Markus Vanhala (guitar) Markus Hirvonen (drums) Albums: In the Halls of Awaiting (2002) Since the Day It All Came Down (2004) Above the Weeping World (2006) Across the Dark (2009) One for Sorrow...
  8. Mr. Gregory

    Death Metal Amorphis

    Official Website Current members: Tomi Joutsen – lead vocals, acoustic guitar Esa Holopainen – lead guitar Tomi Koivusaari – rhythm guitar Santeri Kallio – keyboards Olli-Pekka Laine – bass Jan Rechberger – drums Albums: The Karelian Isthmus (1992) Tales from the Thousand Lakes (1994) Elegy...