Hard Rock Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Winger (1988)


Staff member
Mar 27, 2018
4.50 star(s) Rating: 4.50/5 2 Votes
Title: Winger
Artist: Winger
Genre: Glam Metal
Released: 1988

1 - Madalaine - 3:44
2 - Hungry - 3:58
3 - Seventeen - 4:05
4 - Without the Night - 5:04
5 - Purple Haze - 3:39
6 - State of Emergency - 3:37
7 - Time to Surrender - 4:10
8 - Poison Angel - 3:24
9 - Hangin' On - 3:35
10 - Headed for a Heartbreak - 5:13
11 - Higher and Higher - 3:18

Winger is the debut album from the American heavy metal band Winger. The album was released by Atlantic Records in 1988 and was produced by Beau Hill.

The music was radio-friendly, but with a progressive twist. The lyrics, however, were typical of the age and genre.

It produced a number of radio and video hits, including "Headed for a Heartbreak" and "Seventeen", peaking at #19 and #26 at the Billboard's single chart. On February 11, 1989, the album peaked at number 21 on the Billboard 200. It achieved platinum status in the United States and went gold in Canada and Japan.

The name "Sahara" appears in the lower right hand section of the album cover. The band initially wanted to call themselves "Sahara", but that name was taken by another band at the time. Though they ultimately chose the name Winger, "Sahara" remained on the cover.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB

Latest posts