Hard Rock Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tooth and Nail (1984)


Staff member
Mar 27, 2018
4.00 star(s) Rating: 4.00/5 1 Vote
Title: Tooth and Nail
Artist: Dokken
Genre: Heavy Metal
Released: 1984

1 - Without Warning - 1:34
2 - Tooth and Nail - 3:39
3 - Just Got Lucky - 4:34
4 - Heartless Heart - 3:30
5 - Don't Close Your Eyes - 4:10
6 - When Heaven Comes Down - 3:44
7 - Into the Fire - 4:27
8 - Bullets to Spare - 3:35
9 - Alone Again - 4:19
10 - Turn on the Action - 4:43

Tooth and Nail is the second studio album by heavy metal band Dokken, released in 1984 through Elektra Records.

This album was the group's first with bassist Jeff Pilson following Juan Croucier's departure to join Ratt. Associate producer was Roy Thomas Baker, who had produced successful albums for Queen and The Cars and had re-recorded, remixed and re-mastered Mötley Crüe's Too Fast for Love after the album was picked up by Elektra/WEA. It was produced by Tom Werman, known for producing several successful albums for Cheap Trick and the previous year's Shout at the Devil, the Crüe's breakthrough album.

Lead-off single for the album was "Into the Fire". A music video for the song received moderate play on MTV.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB