Hard Rock Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Quiet Riot (1988)


Staff member
Mar 27, 2018
3.00 star(s) Rating: 3.00/5 1 Vote
Title: Quiet Riot
Artist: Quiet Riot
Genre: Heavy Metal
Released: 1988

1 - Stay With Me Tonight - 4:39
2 - Callin' the Shots - 4:41
3 - Run to You - 4:38
4 - I'm Fallin' - 4:17
5 - King of the Hill - 4:24
6 - The Joker - 3:55
7 - Lunar Obsession - 1:44
8 - Don't Wanna Be Your Fool - 5:02
9 - Coppin' a Feel - 3:44
10 - In a Rush - 2:38
11 - Empty Promises - 4:24

QR (also known as Quiet Riot or Quiet Riot IV ) is the sixth studio album released in 1988 by the American heavy metal band Quiet Riot. The album featured a major line-up change. Singer and founding member Kevin Dubrow had been fired before the recording sessions began, and replaced by Rough Cutt vocalist Paul Shortino. The band had fired DuBrow mainly because of comments he was making to the metal press about Quiet Riot's supposed superiority over other bands, which strained friendships that members of Quiet Riot had with those bands. Shortino's hiring wasn't the only line-up change, as Chuck Wright had quit the band and was replaced by Sean McNabb. This left the album with the distinction of being the only Quiet Riot release without DuBrow on vocals, or any other original members.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB