Hard Rock Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No Exit (1999)


Staff member
Mar 27, 2018
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: No Exit
Artist: Blondie
Genre: New Wave
Released: 1999

1 - Screaming Skin - 5:35
2 - Forgive and Forget - 4:31
3 - Maria - 4:51
4 - No Exit - 4:19
5 - Double Take - 4:12
6 - Nothing Is Real but the Girl - 3:13
7 - Boom Boom in the Zoom Zoom Room - 4:08
8 - Night Wind Sent - 4:40
9 - Under the Gun (For Jeffery Lee Pierce) - 4:09
10 - Out in the Streets - 3:03
11 - Happy Dog (For Caggy) - 3:24
12 - The Dream's Lost on Me - 3:19
13 - Divine - 4:14
14 - Dig Up the Conjo - 5:01
15 - Dreaming (live, 1998-11-22: London) (feat. The BBC Live Music Mobile) - 3:18
16 - Call Me (live, 1998-11-22: London) (feat. The BBC Live Music Mobile) - 4:46
17 - Rapture (live, 1998-11-22: London) (feat. The BBC Live Music Mobile) - 7:19

No Exit is the seventh studio album by the US rock/new wave group Blondie. Released in February 1999, it marked the first time the band had recorded or performed together since 1982's The Hunter.
The album reached no.3 in the UK charts, shortly after the first single "Maria" became Blondie's sixth UK no.1 single. As was customary for a Blondie album, it dabbled in many genres, including pop, reggae, and hip-hop. Mike Chapman, who had produced all but the first two of Blondie's albums, produced some of the early demos for the album but final production of the album fell to Craig Leon.
A version of The Shangri-Las' 1965 hit "Out in the Streets" was also included on this album. It was originally recorded by the band in 1975 while they were trying to get a record deal. The demo version was first issued on EMI's 1994 anthology The Platinum Collection and was later included on the 2001 remaster of the album Blondie.
The album spawned two UK singles, the aforementioned no.1 hit "Maria", and "Nothing Is Real but the Girl" which peaked at no.26 in the UK. A third single was released in the US, the title track "No Exit", which was a fusion of classical, hip-hop and rock, and featured raps by Mobb Deep, Coolio, U-God & Inspectah Deck.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB